French Alphabet

French: Alphabet

The French alphabet consists of 26 letters, 6 vowels (a, e, i, o, u, y) and 20 consonants (b, c, d, f, g, h, j, k, l, m, n, p, q, r, s, t, v, w, x, z). It is based on the Latin alphabet, similar to English and Italian.

Unlike, the English alphabet, for example, the French alphabet has diacritics (à, â, ç, é, è, ê, ë, î, ï, ô, ù, û, ü, ÿ) and ligatures (æ, œ).

If you would like to learn French, you can explore the French courses.

Categories: FrenchTags: ,